Aetna expanding ACA plans to 12 states

Aetna is expanding its co-branded CVS Health insurance plans on the individual ACA marketplaces to a total of 12 states for 2023: Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Missouri, North Carolina, New Jersey, Nevada, Texas and Virginia.

Pending regulatory approval, residents of the 12 states will be able to enroll in the new plans, which include access to MinuteClinic and HealthHUB locations, according to a Sept. 8 news release. 

The payer previously said it would enter the ACA marketplace for 2023 in seven California counties. The Arizona plans will be offered through the joint venture company Banner|Aetna.


Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers

Top 40 articles from the past 6 months